About Me

Hi there! I’m Kayleigh. I have two very beautiful daughters and they are about 6 years apart. I’m married to a wonderful man to whom I cherish more than anything because he is simply amazing and does so much for our family. I LOVE to do crafts and really enjoy crocheting!!<3

 

Just to give you a little background on myself, I lived most of childhood and teenage life in the same house for about 16 years. As a kid we never really had things that we “wanted”, only what was needed. Both my parents struggled, a little, to pay the bills to keep a roof over our heads, but they managed to do it. We didn’t really have any “money saving tips” or how to be frugal with our money. Now though, I wish we did.

 

Everything was going as normal as you would think until the awful day a police officer knocked on our door at 11pm. My mother passed away due to a car accident. She was hit head on while she was on her way home from work, which just happened to be Father’s Day. Her birthday was only four days later and she would have been 38. Being a sudden death like it was, it hurt for so long and I didn’t want to do anything for a very long time, except grieve and mourn. Little did I know there was a “light at the end of the tunnel” not too far off in the distance.

It was August of 2009 and I was still just plain old down. I was hanging out with a friend who introduced me to Nathan. We started talking and hanging out together and finally starting dating on September 5, 2009.

We had many rough times throughout our relationship but had just as many wonderful times also. Then, on June 15, 2010, the most wonderful thing happened! Our daughter, Kamryn Sheila Rabe, was born at 8:26am weighing 6 pounds, 3 ounces and measuring 19 inches long! We were ecstatic with glee and joy from this tiny blessing that came into our lives!

 

We ended up moving to a friend’s house for a while, due to family reasons. It was hard living with friends and ended up ruining that relationship so we turned to family, his family. The move was harder for me than it was for him because it was his family after all. I moved in with his parents and siblings, while he (since we were not married) moved in with his grandparents. We didn’t have a whole lot of stuff and at the time, I had two cars, one of which did not run and the other was going downhill. Neither of us had jobs and we both relied heavily on his family to help take care of us, which they did wonderfully.

 

Eventually we both got jobs and were able to start saving up money. I got a promotion at my job and was able to get a more reliable vehicle especially since the other vehicle eventually did just die. One obstacle out of the way, now it was time to continue to save for a place of our own.

 

That was a little harder because we wanted to be close to his family since they watched our daughter while we were working. Let me say, for the record, his mother is the best mother-in-law a girl could have. She helped me grow in ways I would have never thought was possible. Had you asked me if I wanted to be a stay-at-home mom and homeschool my kids (and yes, eventually have a few “farm” animals) a couple of years ago I would have burst out laughing cause that just was not me at all. But, alas, here I am, wanting to homeschool my kids (or at least partly because she is honored to homeschool them 3 days out of the week) and wanting to eventually have a property with a little bit of land and have a couple of horses, maybe some sheep (sheep?! Well to make my own yarn of course!!) A few chickens and whatever else.

 

We found out on Valentine’s Day of 2016 that we were expecting another baby. Not only were we expecting, but my sister-in-law was also expecting and we were both having girls!! I had a job throughout most of pregnancy to help save up for when I would no longer be able to work and left about a month before my due. Fast forward a little bit to October 9, 2016. My sister-in-law goes into labor and has her beautiful baby girl at 2am the next morning. Then, later that day, after my checkup I also go into labor and have my beautiful baby girl, Klaire Annabelle Rabe, at 1:14am the following morning! Two very beautiful baby girls that are about 23 hours apart but still have their own separate birthdays!

 

Now, we are living life and enjoying our family as much as we possibly can. Every day is a struggle and nothing comes easy. Being a one-income family is tougher than I thought it would be. Between having only one car and having to continuously be on top of our bills and make sure everything is paid or will be paid on time it gets stressful. But no matter what the outcome, I have my family that depends on me and loves me unconditionally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *